HAMLET: AUNTIE YORICK ANSWERS ALL

I just met Uncle Bardie on DoubleU’s blog. Both of them are terrific writers. Hope you enjoy this as much as I did 🙂

Uncle Bardie's Stories & Such

Song for this post. Sixteen going on seventeen. Sound of Music.

All that glistens is not gold. Merchant of Venice.

For Hamlet’s plot till now, see Hamlet So Far.
Act 1. Scene 3.
Dear Auntie Yorick:
Are we going to have another bout of the plague. I mean, another bout of the you-know-what?
Fearful.

Dear Fearful:
Stock up on cats and you should be okay.
Auntie.

Dear Aunitie Yorick:
I don’t know what to do. I just don’t know what to do. First I get it from Laertes. He’s my big brother. Avoid Hamlet like the plague. Then he takes off for Paris where he can do what the damned well he pleases. Excuse my “damned”. But damn it. Then my daddy tells me to avoid Hamlet like Henry VIII avoided Catherine of Aragon. What’s a girl to do?

Hamlet is so dreamy I just gush all over myself when…

View original post 832 more words

Leave a Reply

